top of page

FRANCE
SOIR

"Discover Julia Paris, artist, singer, songwriter. She is transmiting her love of travel in her albums. More than a passion for her, traveling allows everyone to grow, not to go around in circles in their opinions.

Among other things, she shares the same thoughts about society as her former philosophy teacher Charles Pépin: "I think that people who don't travel really lose their humanity to stay focused in the life they have, and that they fail to change their point of view. »

Julia Paris unveiled in October of last year, her album "En Vol", a project in which she got involved after finding the desire to sing for her again, when Alain Delon found himself interpreting the one of his texts. Here title "Fugue en Italie" has exceeded one million views on Youtube.

For the singer, our society has reached its limits and now holds out hope for a new world, a new culture, imbued with philosophy on the individual and the collective."I think we are reaching a turning point in how to structure our societies, that work was important but there are other things in us that we need to express. I think that today, settling down also means answering the question of why we are here, and learning to get out of our comfort zone to go and do what makes us say: "Yes, I want to do that. »

Article from FRANCE SOIR

WHAT?

TV recording

WHERE?

WHEN?

September 17, 2021

bottom of page

FRANCE
SOIR

"Découvrez Julia Paris, artiste complète, chanteuse, auteure-compositrice. Elle tente de transmettre son amour pour le voyage dans ses albums. Plus qu’une passion pour elle, voyager permet à chacun de grandir, de ne pas tourner en rond dans ses opinions.

Entre autres choses, elle partage les réflexions sur la société de son ancien professeur de philosophie Charles Pépin : « Je pense que les gens qui ne voyagent pas perdent vraiment leur humanité à rester concentrés dans la vie qu'ils ont, et qu'ils n'arrivent pas à changer leurs points de vue. »

Julia Paris a dévoilé en octobre de l’année passée, son court album (EP) En vol, projet dans lequel elle s’est engagée après avoir retrouvé l’envie de chanter pour elle, quand Alain Delon s’est retrouvé à interpréter l'un de ses textes. Son titre Fugue en Italie a dépassé le million de vues sur Youtube.

Pour la chanteuse, notre société a atteint ses limites et ouvre maintenant l’espoir d’un monde nouveau, d’une culture nouvelle, empreinte de philosophie sur l’individu et le collectif : « Je pense qu'on arrive à un tournant dans la façon de structurer nos sociétés, que le travail c'était important mais qu'il y a d'autres choses en nous que l'on a besoin d'exprimer. Je pense qu'aujourd'hui, se fixer, c'est aussi répondre à la question de pourquoi on est là, et apprendre à sortir de sa zone de confort pour aller faire ce qui nous fait dire : « Oui j'ai envie de faire ça. »

Article de FRANCE SOIR

QUOI?

Enregistrement TV

OÙ?

QUAND?

17 septembre 2021